Miguel Berchelt vs. Oscar Valdez live streaming results, round by round updates

Get the Full StoryPhoto by Mikey Williams Top Rank Inc via Getty Images

Check out our live coverage of the WBC super-featherweight title fight between Mexican sluggers Miguel Berchelt and Oscar Valdez at 10 PM ET 7 PM PT on ESPN and ESPN . Top Rank Boxing is back with a main event that promises to be action packed.

WBC super-featherweight champion Miguel Berchelt 37-1-1 NC, 33 KOs will put his belt on the line against friend and fellow Mexican power-puncher Oscar Valdez 28-2, 22 KOs at the MGM Grand Conference Center in Las Vegas.

Berchelt has held that version of the 130 lbs title since 2017 and has wrecked nearly all of his opposition in subsequent defenses. He is a whirlwind of offense who can lead the dance and work off the counter, all while firing off combinations that attack the head and body and usually leave his opposition in a world of pain. Valdez is a former featherweight champion who s recent move up in weight did have the intrigue of this fight potentially happening. Well now after a two-month delay due to Berchelt s positive COVID-19 test, this fight is now reality.

While not as aggressive as Berchelt, Valdez is a willing scrapper and his recent efforts to rebrand himself as a more methodical boxer-puncher figure to be at odds with the fact that Berchelt will make you work at all times. It should be not just a great fight but if we re lucky it s a classic.

How to Watch, Start Time

Main card action on ESPN ESPN begins at 10 PM ET 7 PM PT. The main event has an estimated 11:30 PM ET 8:30 PM PT start time, but it may be later depending on how long the co-main event goes. Prelims stream on ESPN at 6::30 PM ET 3:30 PM PT but chances are you ll be watching the UFC at this time.

International viewers can catch this card on Fite.tv.

Here s the full lineup. We will have play-by-play, results, and highlights for the main event:

Main Card - 10 PM ET 7 PM PT on ESPN & ESPN

Miguel Berchelt vs. Oscar Valdez

Gabriel Flores Jr. vs. Jayson Velez

Preliminary Card - 6:30 PM ET 3:30 PM PT on ESPN

Esquiva Falcao vs. Artur Akavov

Elvis Rodriguez vs. Luis Alberto Veron

Xander Zayas vs. James Martin

Sonny Conto vs. Waldo Cortes

Javier Martinez vs. Billy Wagner

Omar Rosario vs. Uriel Villanueva

Share: