Canelo Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol: Live stream, results, round by round updates, scoring

Get the Full StoryCanelo Alvarez and Dmitry Bivol at the weigh-ins. Photo by Al Bello Getty Images

Today May 7 marks the return of boxing s pound-for-pound best, live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Canelo Alvarez 57-1-2, 39 KOs conquered the super middleweight division in a tremendous four-fight run from late 2020 to 2021, and now the undisputed champion has his sights set on taking the WBA light heavyweight title away from Dmitry Bivol 19-0, 11 KOs , who has the technical ability and the size to possibly trouble the Mexican superstar more than other non-Gennadiy Golovkin opponents have managed in recent years. Alvarez is the sizeable but not overwhelming favorite over at DraftKings Sportsbook.

This post will include full play-by-play for the headliner. There s a free live stream of the prelims starting at 4:30 PM ET at the top of the page, followed by DAZN PPV s broadcast of the five-fight main card at 8 PM ET 5 PM PT. The main event should start at around 11 PM ET 8 PM PT and shouldn t run towards the timeslot of when Charles Oliveira vs. Justin Gaethje will begin to wrap up UFC 274.

If you re a DAZN subscriber in the US or Canada, this PPV costs 59.99 instead of 79.99 for non-subscribers and those who intend to order through traditional cable and satellite services.

Join as at Bloody Elbow for live results and play-by-play of the fight. Offer your opinion in the comment section!

Live Blog

function n function c t,i n e h,function n var r,u;if n&& r n n.message?"message":"data" "",r&&r.substr&&r.substr 0,3 "nc:" && u r.split ":" ,u 1 i switch u 2 case"h":t.style.height u 3 "px";return;case"scrolltotop":t.scrollIntoView ;return ,!1 for var t,u,f,i,s,e n.addEventListener?"addEventListener":"attachEvent",h e "attachEvent"?"onmessage":"message",o n.document.querySelectorAll ".live-center-embed" ,r 0;r

Share: